CBD – The Good Stuff

I’m not the Grinch this Christmas (probably not what my family or colleagues will attest to but I’ve done so much better.) I’ve enjoyed joining in with Secret Santa, went out for the work dinner and end of year drinks and even went to the shops to buy my Christmas PJs. I can tell you now that there were far more people out in the streets of Croydon than I imagined there would be, I mean who bothers to shop there anymore apart from women in their 40s going through a mid life crisis, AKA moi.

I’ve had quite a few PR gifts this year that I’ve been meaning to share but as per usual my work life balance is totally off and I’ve not made as much time for writing as I should have apart from poetry, which is a treat you have to look forward to next year when I publish them.

I recently got some gummies that were so delicious I had to let you know about them. For a start they are CBD gummies, which although totally free of anything illegal, still make me feel like a bit of a rebel. They are high strength with 66mg per serving and I could have eaten the whole tub at once had the serving suggestion not been 2 per serving.

They arrived in a cute little package which looked earthy and contemporary and gave that real influencer unveiling feel when I opened them up, I’m très sad, I know. there were 60 gummies in the pack which if you are not like me you could take a couple a day and they would last you a month.

If you’re like me then they would only last you a couple of weeks because you’ll be popping them like sweets. I don’t know if they really worked (they are supposed to be energising) but they did at least have a bit of a placebo effect when I first started taking them so that’s something. They cost £55, which if you’re someone who likes to spend a bit on health products isn’t too bad… if you grab them now they’re on sale for £41.25, you can thank me later. I do like to spend money on my health but my gym membership and coach will already be costing me an arm and a leg in the new year so I’ll leave the gummies on the shelf for now and pick them up again next winter when SAD kicks in!

Now after having eaten a whole box of fudge I’m going to jump off the laptop and enjoy a movie in bed. I hope the festive season brings you everything you desire.

Let me know how you plan to spend it!

As an additional note, because I’m being policed… I will repeat that these gummies contain nothing illegal. There is no legal age limit on the purchase of CBD products in the UK but most companies state they are for adult use only 18+. The London Dispensary website states…

Our hemp derived products contain 0% THC and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any illness or disease. They should be taken as a supplement along side a balanced and healthy lifestyle.

© 2022 The LDN Dispensary Ltd.

CBD Dispensary London
Sustainability

Leave a comment